top of page
Rechercher
  • sarahdesport56

Travel across the country

I have just come back from a week-long trip to the Azores, an autonomous region of Portugal. Student mobility is also an opportunity to discover more about the country.


Going on a mobility allows you to gain autonomy, to organize your trips alone and

once you have overcome the fear of going to an unknown place you want to travel again and again

So I went alone to the Azores for a few days before some friends joined me. I went during the lockdown period in Portugal, so I was one of the few tourists on the island. This allowed me to talk more with local people and get a different view of the island. During this week, I realized that organizing a trip and going alone is something that would have scared me a few months ago. But being out of my comfort zone for the first time by coming to live in

Portugal has made me more autonomous, more organized and made my fear of the unknown disappear.

5 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page